Decatur County Clerk of the Court offices will be closed December 14th 10:00am - 3:00pm
We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause

  • Decatur County District Court
  • Steve Hirsch, Nora Urban, Kari Ketterl, Karen Larson, Brad Marcuson, Troy Haas sworn in by Jay Tate
    Swearing in Ceremony 2021 Steve Hirsch, Nora Urban, Kari Ketterl, Karen Larson, Brad Marcuson, Troy Haas sworn in by Jay Tate
  • Decatur County District Courtroom

Brooke Graham
Clerk of the District Court

Brenda Coryell
Deputy Clerk of the District Court

Jay E. Tate
Magistrate Judge, 17th District

Services Provided

The Decatur County District Court is one of six counties within the 17th Judicial District of the Kansas Judicial Branch. The counties include Norton, Graham, Decatur, Osborne, Phillips and Smith.

District courts are created by the Constitution. The are the trial courts of Kansas, with general original jurisdiction over all civil and criminal cases, including divorce and domestic relations, damage suits, probate and administration of estates, guardianships, conservatorships, care of the mentally ill, juvenile matters, and small claims. It is here that the criminal and civil jury trials are held. Kansas is divided into judicial districts, with varying numbers of judges in each district. There is a district court in each county, and an office of the clerk of the court where cases may be filed.

Who can perform marriage ceremonies in Kansas? 
Are there any specific requirements?

Probation Information

Lisa Dusin - Chief Court Services Officer
Phone: 785-540-4325
Fax:    785-543-6832
P.O. Box 564
Phillipsburg, KS 67661

Bryce Marble - Court Services Officer
Phone: 785-877-5775
Fax:    785-877-5722
P.O. Box 70
Norton, KS 67654
Rachel Harvey - Court Services Officer
Phone: 785-282-5142
Fax:    785-282-5145
P.O. Box 273
Smith Center, KS 66967

Dropbox located at the East door of the courthouse. Available 24 hours a day for your convenience.

Contact Information
Hours: Monday thru Friday 8:00am - 12:00pm/1:00pm - 5:00pm 

3rd Floor, Decatur County Courthouse

P.O. Box 89

120 E. Hall Street

Oberlin, KS


United States

Call Us!

Fax: 785-475-8170